

1. Administration Section

| Policy Title: |
|----------------|
| Date Approved: |
| Revision 1: |
| Revision 2: |

Member Club Distribution October 1, 2011 May 24, 2013 June 10, 2016

I - POLICY

In accordance with Article 7, Section 4, it is the responsibility of the Board of Directors to place Member Clubs into the appropriate Region with each Region to be represented by a Regional Directors on the Board of the NSCA.

II – PROCEDURE

Under the terms of the by-laws of the Society the province has been divided into seven (7) regions: Cape Breton Region, Central Region, Fundy Region, Northern Region, South Shore Region Southwest Region and Valley Region.

The distribution of clubs shall be reviewed after the AGM to ensure that the distribution allows for appropriate representation by a Regional Director. As of June 2016 each Member Club in good standing has been assigned a Region as follows:

- Cape Breton Region
 - Baddeck Curling Club
 - Schooner Curling Club
 - Strait Area Community Curling Club
 - Sydney Curling Club
- Central Region
 - CFB Halifax Curling Club
 - Dartmouth Curling Club
 - Halifax Curling Club
 - Lakeshore Curling Club
 - Mayflower Curling Club
- Fundy Region
 - Amherst Curling Club
 - Brookfield Curling Club
 - Northumberland Community Curling Club
 - Truro Curling Club

- Northern Region
 - Bluenose Curling Club
 - Chedabucto Curling Club
 - Highlander Curling Club
 - New Caledonian Curling Club
 - Stellar Curling Club
 - Westville Curling Club
- South Shore Region
 - Bridgewater Curling Cclub
 - Chester Curling Club
 - Liverpool Curling Club
 - Lunenburg Curling Club
- Southwest Region
 - Barrington Regional Curling Club
 - Clare Curling Club
 - Digby Curling Club
 - Shelburne Curling Club
 - Yarmouth Curling Club
- Valley Region
 - 14 Wing Greenwood Curling Club
 - Berwick Curling Club
 - Bridgetown Curling Club
 - Glooscap Curling Club
 - Middleton Curling Club
 - Windsor Curling Club
 - Wolfville Curling Club

Occasionally, it is necessary to restrict Championship Competitions to geographical Regions.

When the Championship refers to Geographical Regions, the regions will be divided as follows:

- Eastern Region
 - Cape Breton Region
 - Fundy Region
 - Northern Region
- Central Region
 - Central Region
- Western Region
 - South Shore Region
 - \circ Southwest Region
 - Valley Region