Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

2020 Scotties Qualifier

December 12, 2019 - December 16, 2019


General Info



Nova Scotia Curling is now using Curling Canada’s Curling IO system for all of its events. This is the same system that is used to register teams for all of their events. You are required to have a profile within their system in order to register. Creating an account is easy. You simply use one of your existing social media or email accounts. Once logged in, you will be able to update your profile & register for any NSC event.

Registration Closes on Nov 08, 2019 at 11:59 pm


Practice & Schedule Info

NSC will make every attempt to release the draw schedule roughly two weeks prior to the event. Teams competing in the event should make the appropriate travel & lodging arrangements to ensure they can be at the venue by 8 am on day the event is scheduled to start in case they have the first pre-event practice or first draw of the event. Events leading to a Canadian Championship and requiring a pre-event practice, this schedule will be released with the completed draw. In the event there is a larger than expected number of teams and the pre-event practices and/or draw cannot be completed in the time allotted for the event, then the schedule will be extended the necessary day(s) and practices/draw one will commence on the first scheduled day of the event. Information on pre-event and in event practices can be found here.



This event is governed by NSC’s Competition Rules and Curling Canada’s Rules for Officiated Play. In the event there is conflicting information provided, the NSC Competitions Director will make the final decision on which rule(s) will be used.

NSC’s Competition Rules can be viewed online.

Age Requirements

There is no age restriction for this event.


Schedule & Registered Teams


All information for this event can be found on the Curling IO page.

Teams that have registered and have been approved for entry into the event will be listed in the team section of the event.  Complete lineups for teams will only be displayed if each player on the team has a valid Curling IO profile.  All players in Nova Scotia are encouraged to create one.

Past Champions

YearWinning ClubSkipThirdSecondLeadAlternateCoachCC/WC
2020DartmouthMary-Anne ArsenaultChristina BlackJennifer BaxterEmma LoganKristin ClarkeStuart MacLean
2019MayflowerJill BrothersErin CarmodySarah MurphyJenn BrineKim KellyTaylor Ardiel
2018DartmouthMary-Anne ArsenaultChristina BlackJennifer BaxterJennifer CrouseCarole MacLeanPeter Corkum
2017NSCAMary MattatallMarg CutcliffeJill Alcoe-HollandAndrea SaulnierJulie McEvoyBruce Lohnes
2016MayflowerJill BrothersSarah MurphyBlisse JoyceTeri UdleJennifer BrineDaryell Nowlan
2015MayflowerMary-Anne ArsenaultChristina BlackJane SnyderJennifer BaxterCarole MacLeanPeter Corkum
2014MayflowerHeather SmithKim KellyBlisse JoyceTeri LakeStephanie McVicarPeter Gallant
2013MayflowerMary-Anne ArsenaultKim KellyColleen JonesJen BaxterNancy DelahuntPeter Corkum
2012MayflowerHeather Smith-DaceyDanielle ParsonsBlisse JoyceTeri LakeMelanie ComstockMark Dacey
2011MayflowerHeather Smith-DaceyDanielle ParsonsBlisse JoyceTeri LakeMelanie ComstockMark Dacey
2010DartmouthNancy McConneryJennifer CrouseSheena GilmanJill ThomasKelly MacIntoshCarol MacLean
2009DartmouthNancy McConneryJennifer CrouseSheena GilmanJill ThomasColleen PinkneyCarole MacLean
2008MayflowerMary-Anne ArsenaultKim KellyLaine PetersNancy DelahuntCheryl McBainPeter Corkum
2007MayflowerJill MouzarMeredith HarrisonTeri LakeHayley ClarkeMary Mattatall
2006MayflowerColleen JonesKim KellyMary-Anne ArsenaultNancy DelahuntMary Sue Radford
2005MayflowerKay ZinckMary MattatallCandice MittelstadtMonica Moriarty Meaghan SmartRob Krepps
2004MayflowerMeredith DoyleHeather Smith-DaceyLaine PetersBeth IskiwNancy MacDonaldDave Scott
2003TruroNancy McConneryColleen PinkneyShelley MacNuttWendy CurrieKaren HennigarDavid Williams
2002TruroMeredith DoyleBeth IskiwCandice MacLeanKrista TriderAllyson BurgessJim Burgess
2001MayflowerColleen JonesKim KellyMary-Anne ArsenaultNancy DelahuntLaine PetersKen Bagnall++
2000MayflowerKay ZinckHeather Smith-DaceyKrista BernardLaine PetersCathy DonaldAl Smith


December 12, 2019
December 16, 2019
Event Categories:


Andrew Abraham
(902) 220-3307


Berwick Curling Club
250 Veteran’s Drive
Berwick, Nova Scotia B0P 1E0 Canada
+ Google Map
(902) 538-8488

© Copyright 2017 Nova Scotia Curling Association. All rights reserved. ~ Contact Us